Pete Townshend - Another Scoop

  • Artist: Pete Townshend
  • Category: Rock
  • Name: Another Scoop
  • Size: 1436mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 You Better You Bet
A2 Girl In A Suitcase
A3 Brooklyn Kids
A4 Pinball Wizard
A5 Football Fugue
A6 Happy Jack
A7 Substitute
A8 Long Live Rock
A9 Call Me Lightning
A10 Holly Like Ivy
A11 Begin The Beguine
Written-By – Cole Porter
A12 Vicious Interlude
A13 La-La-La-Lies
A14 Cat Snatch
B1 Prelude #556
B2 Baroque Ippanese
B3 Praying The Game
B4 Driftin' Blues
Written-By – Charles Brown, Edward Williams*, Johnny Moore
B5 Christmas
B6 Pictures Of Lily
B7 Don't Let Go The Coat
B8 The Kids Are Alright
B9 Prelude, The Right To Write
B10 Never Ask Me
B11 Ask Yourself
B12 The Ferryman
B13 The Shout


  • Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangement] – Ted Astley
  • Artwork By [Sleeve] – Ian Wright
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Chris Ludwinski, Roger Knapp, Tony Phillips
  • Engineer, Remix, Mastered By – Bill Price
  • Written-By – Peter Townshend* (tracks: A1 to A10, A12 to B3, B5 to B13)


Dedication: "Dedicated to my father Clifford Blandford Townshend who died in June 1986. A clarinet and saxophone player admired by his contemporaries, and loved by his family. 'I don't care what you call it, as long as it's real music, and as long as it swings.'"

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
79 05391 Pete Townshend Another Scoop ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp) ATCO Records 79 05391 Canada 1987
A1 90539 Pete Townshend Another Scoop ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp) ATCO Records A1 90539 US 1987
7 90539-2, 90539-2 Pete Townshend Another Scoop ‎(2xCD, Album, Comp, Spe) Atco Records, ATCO Records 7 90539-2, 90539-2 US 1987
DAD 1036 Pete Townshend Another Scoop ‎(DVD-V, Comp) Classic Records DAD 1036 US 2002
TECI 31356-7 Pete Townshend Another Scoop ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, Min) ATCO Records TECI 31356-7 Japan 2006