Kenny Clarke - Telefunken Blues

  • Artist: Kenny Clarke
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: Telefunken Blues
  • Size: 1845mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Strollin
Composed By – Clarke*
A2 Sonor
Composed By – Wiggins*, Clarke*
A3 Blue's Mood
Composed By – Clarke*
A4 Skoot
Composed By – Beal*, Garner*
B1 Telefunken Blues
Composed By – Wilkins*
B2 Klook's Nook
Composed By – Wilkins*
B3 Baggin' The Blues
Composed By – Wilkins*
B4 Inhibitions
Composed By – Wilkins*


  • Alto Saxophone – Frank Morgan (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Arranged By – Ernie Wilkins (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Charlie Fowlkes (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Bass – Eddie Jones (tracks: B1 to B4), Percy Heath (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Drums, Leader – Kenny Clarke
  • Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Liner Notes – H. Alan Stein
  • Mastered By – Van Gelder*
  • Piano – Gerald Wiggins (tracks: A1 to A4), Milt Jackson (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Supervised By – Kenny Clarke (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Supervised By [Supervision] – Ozzie Cadena
  • Tenor Saxophone – Frank Wess (tracks: B1 to B4), Walter Benton (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Trombone – Henry Coker (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Vibraphone – Milt Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4)


Tracks A1 to A4: Recorded September 25, 1954 in Los Angeles, CA
Tracks B1 to B4: Recorded February 7, 1955 in NYC
Originally issued on Savoy MG 12006

Includes Japanese liner notes.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MG 12006 Kenny Clarke Kenny Clarke ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Savoy Records MG 12006 US 1955
DR 555 Kenny Clarke Feat. Milt Jackson Kenny Clarke Feat. Milt Jackson - Telefunken Blues ‎(CD, Album, RE) Drive DR 555 Italy 2000
MG 12006 Kenny Clarke Kenny Clarke ‎(LP, Album, Mono) London Savoy Records MG 12006 Canada 1955
MG 12006 Kenny Clarke Telefunken Blues ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RP) Savoy Records MG 12006 US Unknown
JT 940 Kenny Clarke Telefunken Blues ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Jazz Track JT 940 Europe 2008