Marian McPartland - After Dark

  • Artist: Marian McPartland
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: After Dark
  • Size: 668mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Poor Little Rich Girl
Written-By – Noël Coward
A2 Chelsea Bridge
Written-By – Billy Strayhorn
A3 I Could Write A Book
Written-By – Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart*
A4 For All We Know
Written-By – J. Fred Coots, Sam M. Lewis*
A5 Sand In My Shoes
Written-By – Frank Loesser, Victor Schertzinger
A6 Struttin' With Some Barbecue
Written-By – Louis Armstrong
B1 Easy Come, Easy Go
Written-By – Heyman*, Green*
B2 Falling In Love With Love
Written-By – Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart*
B3 If I Love Again
Written-By – Ben Oakland, J. P. Murray*
B4 Royal Garden Blues
Written-By – Clarence Williams, Spencer Williams
B5 I'll Be Around
Written-By – Alec Wilder
B6 Everything But You
Written-By – George*, Ellington*, James*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Scranton


  • Bass – Bill Crow
  • Cello – Lucian Schmit
  • Drums – Joe Morello
  • Harp – Betty Glamann (tracks: A2, A5, B1, A4), Margaret Ross (tracks: B3, B5, A1)
  • Photography By – Burt Goldblatt
  • Piano – Marian McPartland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): T1-699-D2 ☖
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): T2-699-D2 ☖

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LC 6828 Marian McPartland After Dark ‎(10", Mono) Capitol Records LC 6828 UK 1955