CEE, Dr. Mad - Steps To The Peak

  • Artist: CEE
  • Category: Hip Hop
  • Name: Steps To The Peak
  • Size: 1591mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hello Montreaal 0:31
2 I Know 2:36
3 Dear Life
Featuring – Richeus
4 When The Chips Are Down 4:21
5 Another Day
Featuring – Notion & Nox
6 New Routine
Featuring – D-Shade
7 Don'tYou Know
Featuring – Green Hypnotic
8 #CVB 2:47
9 Le Belmont To The Bell Centre
Featuring, Rap – Notion
10 Steps To The Peak 3:30
11 Another Day (Fresh Kils Nice Afternoon Remix)
Featuring – Notion, Nox




To the Universe: Thank you for bringing MaD and I together for this project, for bringing my girl and I to Montreal, and for giving me the opportunity to keep making music, even after a decade of doing this. Eternally grateful. To Dr. MaD: Bro thank you for reaching out. One kind gesture now has turned into a dope ass project. It’s been amazing working with you homie, we got a classic on our hands. Let’s do this shit again. C’est vraiment bon. To Tiffany Alexis: My lady, my life partner, my best friend and my soulmate; none of this would have been possible without you. Nobody (aside from my parents) has ever supported me unconditionally like you have, and I truly couldn’t have taken things this far if you hadn’t. I love you more than life itself, and it’s my turn next year. <3 To Notion: My brother, my homie, my partner. Thank you for making this move with me, and believing in The Fam, even when shit got hectic. You did an amazing job making this project sound the best it could, as usual. Let’s fucking do this shit, son. To Mum and Dad: You guys lost your two sons to the other side of the world, yet you’ve been nothing but supportive. You guys have helped us survive over here when things got super rough, and I... more
released September 13, 2013

Cee & Dr. MaD – Steps To The Peak

All songs were recorded by Cee at Studio de l’Ascension, Montreal, Canada, with the exception of Notion’s verse on ‘Another Day’, which was recorded by Notion at Ill-Note Studios, Toronto, Canada; Green Hypnotic’s verse on ‘Don’t You Know’, which was recorded by Prince Green at Da C.O.A.S.T. Records Studios, Montreal, Canada; and Richeus’s vocals on ‘Dear Life, which were recorded by Hugo Roberge at AC Studios, Montreal, Canada.

All tracks produced by Dr. MaD. All tracks written by Cee and Dr. MaD, except where noted. Additional keys on ‘When The Chips Are Down’ by Marlon Kroll (dannyilluminati). All tracks were mixed and mastered by Notion at Ill-Note Studios, Toronto, Canada.

Cee and Notion appear courtesy of The Movement Fam. Dr. MaD appears courtesy of ALAIZ.

All photography by Brandon Johnston. www.brandonjohnstonphoto.com

Cover art and illustration by Liam Meilleur. www.liamliamliam.com

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 859713233294